Township Rollers dominate Top 8 awards

Township Rollers dominate Top 8 awards

Thursday Apr 12, 2018. 11:00

The 2017/18 Mascom Top 8 Cup Awards ceremony took place at the Gaborone International Convention Centre (GICC) on Thursday.

Maano Ditshupo, who led Rollers to the Top 8 trophy, was named Player of the Tournament ahead of Gilbert Baruti of Jwaneng Galaxy and Orapa United winger Kobamelo Kebaikanye.

Rollers coach Nikola Kavazovic beat former Orapa United caretaker coach Daniel Nare and Galaxy assistant coach Matshidiso Moseki to the Coach of the Tournament accolade.

The Goalkeeper of the Tournament (Number 1 Safe Hands) award went to Rollers shot-stopper Keagile Kgosipula, who was nominated alongside Mosimanegape Robert of Orapa and Galaxy keeper Ezekiel Morake.

Gaborone United attacking midfielder Obonwe Maome walked away with the Top Goalscorer award which is known as the Yellow Boot having scored five goals in the tournament.

Lastly, Lekgotla Johannes was named Best Referee of the Tournament, while Botsalo Mosimanewatlala scooped the Best Assistant Referee of the Tournament accolade.

Facebook Comments

Site Comments

Sign in with: