Bright reveals final 20-man squad for COSAFA Cup

Bright reveals final 20-man squad for COSAFA Cup
David Bright

Friday May 25, 2018. 11:00

Botswana head coach David Bright has released the final 20-men team that will participate in the 2018 COSAFA Cup.

Botswana has been drawn in Group B together with Angola, Mauritius and Malawi.

The tournament will be held in Limpopo, South Africa from the 27th May to 9th June. The selected players, which blends youth and experience, are;


1. Mwampole Masule (Township Rollers)
16. Goitseone Phoko (Gaborone United)
30. Bophelo Kealeboga (Miscellaneous)


19. Lesenya Ramoraka (Orapa United)
3. Tshepo Maikano (Gaborone United)
6. Lesego Kereedilwe (Miscellaneous)
20. Thato Kebue (Jwaneng Galaxy)
32. Thatayaone Ditlhokwe (Gaborone United)
12. Katlego Masole (Police XI)
8. Alphonse Modisaotsile (Gaborone United)


7. Kabelo Seakanyeng (Gaborone United)
11. Thatayaone Witness Kgamanyane (Gaborone United)
13. Kobamelo Kebaikanye (Orapa United)
28. Gape Mohutsiwa (Township Rollers)
21. Eric Molefi (Uniao Flamengo Santos)
14. Karabo Phiri (Gaborone United)
27. Gilbert Baruti (Jwaneng Galaxy)
2. Godiraone Modingwane (Security Systems)


10. Onkabetse Makgantai (Orapa United)
18. Tumisang Orebonye (Gaborone United)

The fixtures are;

28/05 – 17h00, Botswana vs Angola @ Old Peter Mokaba
30/05 – 19h30, Malawi vs Botswana @ Seshego Stadium
01/06 – 17h00, Botswana vs Mauritius @ Old Peter Mokaba

Facebook Comments

Site Comments

Sign in with: