Jwaneng Galaxy elects new executive committee

Jwaneng Galaxy elects new executive committee
Thabo Leinanyane of Jwaneng Galaxy FC protects the ball from attack by Segolame Boy of Township Rollers during the Botswana Premier League match between Township Rollers and Jwaneng Galaxy held at National stadium on the 16th April 2018

Tuesday Jun 19, 2018. 12:21

Botswana Premier League (BPL) outfit Jwaneng Galaxy have elected a new executive committee.

The Galaxy Stars had a memorable 2017/18 campaign which saw them compete in the 2018 CAF Confederation Cup and challenge for the BTC Premiership title.

However, Galaxy failed to defend their Mascom Top 8 Cup as they narrowly lost to the eventual winners Township Rollers in an exciting semi-final tie.

The Jwaneng-based side held their Annual General Meeting (AGM) over the weekend. Njabulo Gilika was retained as club chairperson unchallenged.

Benny Mabua was elected new vice chairperson after accumulating more votes than Tebogo Ramere and Lesego Malefo.

New Jwaneng Galaxy Executive Committee

1. Chairperson : Njabulo Gilika
2. Vice Chairperson : Benny Mabua
3. Secretary General : Onkamile Roberts
4. Communication Manager : Ngakayagae
5.Logistics Manager : Lekhidi Molokomme
6.Facility Manager : Gaedie Max Banyatsi
7.Public Relations Officer : Tankiso Morake
9.Sports Organizer : Buting Sedimonyane
10.Marketing Manager : Tholego Gerald

Facebook Comments

Site Comments

Sign in with: